2017 Meet Information

Virginia High School Cross Country State Championship 2017 – Great Meadow
November 10 and 11, 2017

Time Schedule : Friday/Saturday 							
5A/2A	Girls		10:30		5A/2A	 Boys	11:15		
4A/1A   Girls		11:45		4A/1A	 Boys	12:30	
6A/3A	Girls		1:00		6A/3A	 Boys 	1:45	

Meet Directors: Dave Davis (Colgan High School)
	                Ken Wal (Loudoun County)
		    Derek Farrey (Loudoun County Administrator)

Host School: Colgan High School – Principal Tim Healey
Starter: Cindy Wall (Tuscarora High School), Dan Woley (USATF)

Clerk of Course: Bob MacDonald (Spotsylvania County), Gale Faulkner (USATF) 

Head Finish Judges: Bill Stearns (Colgan), George Siragusa (USATF)

Judges: Leroy Worley (Freedom- Woodbridge), Brent Miller 

Inspectors: Paul Mobley (Osbourn), Karl Williams (Loudoun County)

Timer: Run High Chip Timing

Hytek Entry: Derek Farrey

Scoring: Run High Chip Timing

Coaches Packets: Bob MacDonald

Trainers: Rick Stewart (Potomac High School), Erica McDonald (Tuscarora), Jessie Shanks (Forest Park), Ashley Ausbourn (Colgan HS), Jeanne Ryder (Osbourn HS)

Announcer: Josh Wall

Parking and Tickets: Colgan High School, Mountain View High School, and Freedom High School

Awards: VHSL Representative

Special Thanks to: 
The Great Meadow Foundation and the Colgan High School Student-Athletes and Parents.

General Information for Spectators:

Please be positive in all comments to the athletes and the officials. The officials are volunteers and have given up their time to make the meet a success.
Sportsmanship: verbal abuse directed toward a meet official will result in a team disqualification.
Please do not enter the chip return area after the race.
Please help keep Great Meadow clean 

Previous Meet Records:
A –     Ben Veillux		15:37			Megan Marsico				17:38
AA-    Andrew Colley	15:02			Kathleen Stevens and Annie Hardy	17:34
AAA- Sean McCorty		14:47			Sophie Chase					17:24

2015 Champions:
1A – TrevorDominy		16:20			Julia Wood					19:44
2A – Ryan Buscaglia		16:21			Emma Call					18:31
3A –Gannon Willcutts	15:35			Sophia Link					18:13
4A – Andrew Hunter	15:04			Weini Kelati					17:22
5A – Waleed Suliman	15:41			Emma Wolcott				17:55
6A – Jonathan Lomogda	15:34			Kate Murphy					18:20