Indoor Track & Field Award Winners

Here are the indoor track and field awards for the 2023-24 season. Each athlete is only eligible for one award and athletes are awarded the highest award when possible. These awards start with the classification awards and then get progressively harder and more prestigious. 

These awards are based on a multitude of factors including: state rankings, all-time rankings, state meet performances, national meet performances, head-to-head matchups, and other factors as well. 

Classification Awards

VISAA Athlete of The Year: Maddie Gardiner (The Covenant School)

VHSL Class 1/2 Athlete of The Year: Elizabeth Trant (Poquoson)

VHSL Class 3 Athlete of The Year: Cassidy Scott (Fauquier) 

VHSL Class 4 Athlete of The Year: Emeryce Worrell (John Handley)

VHSL Class 5 Athlete of The Year: Kaitlyn Cook (L.C. Bird) 

VHSL Class 6 Athlete of The Year: Ty'Heak Buie (Potomac Senior)